Congratulations CLF Schools’ 2019 Annual Awards Winners

Chesapeake Education STEMazing Service Award:

Spear Lancaster


Student of the Year:

Maya Holloman—CSP MS

Hana Motta—CSP HS

Zachary Akyeampong—CMIT Elementary (N)

Louel Alan Maman—CMIT Elementary (S)

Eniola Dosu—CMIT Academy North MS

Donovan Perry—CMIT Academy North HS

Cayman Curry—CMIT Academy South MS

Sophia Montgomery—CMIT Academy South HS


Teacher of the Year:

Eugene Malloy—CSP MS

Fatima Smith—CSP HS

Michelle Tolbert—CMIT Elementary (N)

Victor Hawkins—CMIT Elementary (S)

Dana Wake—CMIT Academy North MS

Jessica Cunning—CMIT Academy North HS

Jemise Sawyer—CMIT Academy South MS

Lori Payne—CMIT Academy South HS


Support Staff of the Year:

Davette Phifer—CSP MS/HS

Ecola Virgil—CMIT Elementary (N)

Erika Herbert—CMIT Elementary (S)

Ronina Spence—CMIT Academy North MS

Mehmet Elmaci—CMIT Academy North HS

Tavon Cooke—CMIT Academy South MS/HS


Volunteer of the Year:

Peggy Klappenberger—CSP MS/HS

Kim Tavel—CMIT Elementary (N)

Trina Aime—CMIT Elementary (S)

Robert L. Jones—CMIT Academy North MS

Mary Milline—CMIT Academy North HS

Michelle Marshall—CMIT Academy South MS

Germansh Eshete—CMIT Academy South HS